Photography mini-project – further thoughts

After reviewing my initial take on the photographic alphabet in my previous post, I will aim to revisit this with new photos and more in-depth photo editing.

Rather than taking the letters out of anything I spot in the environment, I would like to, if possible, keep them all within a simple theme – such as only taking photos of letters in architecture, or in nature, and have this recurrent theme throughout the letters I get and what I can spell.

In terms of photo editing I will also experiment with removing colour from the photos – either making it fully black & white or leaving the actual letters in colour, to highlight where they are in case of a more abstract looking photograph of a letter.

Leave a Reply

