Blender – “Temple” Project, Part 2

Since my last post I have furthered my render of the temple somewhat. I have spent time manually modelling objects for the scene, including trees, torches as well as the temple itself.

templeproduction3
Creating a model through multiple meshes.

As I am creating a low-poly scene modelling these was mostly made up of using simpler shapes, such as cubes and cylinders, and manipulating them then joining them together to create the objects I wanted. Next I will spend time perfecting the lighting of the scene through both the world’s settings and adding sources to the scene, as well as looking into adding camera motion to create an animated fly-through of the completed scene.

templeproduction4
The first of my Asian-Style architecture completed.
templeproduction5
The main building of the scene.

 

Leave a Reply

