Updates to my Portfolio Site

Over the last few days I’ve taken time to update my portfolio site from its previous version. The most dramatic change I made was a complete overhaul of my work page, from what was originally a simplistic descriptive display of my work to what is now a highly functional grid layout using the jQuery plugin MixItUp to provide animated filters to sort through the work, based on categories.

Cleaner and more functional.
Cleaner and more functional.

In addition to this I have brought my biographic pages up to date and made several design changes, such as the fonts, cleaned up the display of icons used on the home page and changed the link to this blog so that it now opens in a new tab (keeping the website open for use). Overall the site is now more functional and modern with greater usability on a variety of displays.

Leave a Reply

